22 firms read · 81 account sizes · dollars, not per cent
Futures prop firms, kept out of the forex tables
A forex firm publishes a drawdown as a percentage and it holds at every account size. A futures firm publishes dollars — and the same dollars are a different percentage at each size. Topstep’s Maximum Loss Limit is $2,000 on a $50K account and $3,000 on a $100K one: four per cent and three.
Ranking that against a forex programme would mean putting a figure a firm printed next to a figure this site derived, in one column, and calling the comparison fair. So futures live here, in the units they are sold in.
What the rules actually are
Every one of these is a rule that exists in the gap between two rules each firm publishes separately.
- Everyone asks 6% →
Read the table one column at a time and the field looks agreed: nearly every plan asks the same 6% of the account. Read the next column and it is not agreed at all — the drawdown behind that identical target varies by up to 67% at one account size.
- Climb two, fall one →
Divide a profit target by its drawdown and you get the shape of the whole evaluation: how far the equity peak must climb against how far it may fall back. Most of the field asks for double, and every multi-size ladder here gets harsher as the account grows — without a single exception.
- One bad day →
The daily loss limit is not a guard rail below the drawdown. On the tiers that publish both it is half to three quarters of the whole, so most leave room for exactly one full bad day — and three firms print the figure without saying whether touching it pauses you or ends the account.
- Seven ways to have none →
Most tiers here publish no daily loss limit at all — and that empty field turns out to be seven different products. One firm withdrew the rule and still prints the old figures struck through; one sells the same account with and without it; only seven tiers are a firm genuinely saying nothing.
- More contracts, less room →
A contract limit is sold as generosity, and against a fixed drawdown it is the reverse: the more contracts a firm allows, the fewer points the market may move against a full position. At $100,000 the room runs 2.3× wide, and the firm allowing the biggest position leaves the least of it.
- The minimum nobody prints →
Four firms here publish a consistency rule for the evaluation and no minimum trading days. The first sets the second: a 40% rule cannot be met in two days, because one of them would be at least half.
- Where the trail stops →
Nearly every plan here has a drawdown that follows the account up. Four say whether it ever stops, and they give four different answers — one of them a hundred dollars above the starting balance rather than at it.
What it costs and what it pays
The price on the tile is wrong in both directions, and the payout terms are mostly not there at all.
- What you actually pay →
The advertised price is wrong in both directions. At least six of these firms had a 40–55% discount showing when their page was read, and some charge again to activate the funded account once you pass. Every price on this site is the list price, which is a ceiling rather than a quote.
- $49 a month or $635 once →
Half these firms charge monthly and half charge once, for the same account and the same target. Which is cheaper depends on how long you take, and the answer changes inside three months.
- Priced to pass, dark to pay →
These firms document the evaluation to the cent and go quiet on the funded account. Eight plans publish a profit split, one publishes a payout threshold, and not a single one publishes both — so nobody here lets you work out what a first payout would be.
One firm, two plans
Where a single firm sells a pair and the difference between them is not the one being advertised.
- Apex EOD vs Intraday →
Apex sell two evaluations whose every published figure matches. Two things differ, and one of them makes a rule the firm never states: on one of the pair, a single session cannot exhaust the drawdown.
- Growth vs SELECT →
Tradeify sell a pair where the plan with the LARGER drawdown is the one that can lose less in a day, because the daily cap sits on it and not on the other.
Every plan read so far
| Firm | Plan | Account | Target | Max loss | as % | Daily | Contracts | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Topstep | Trading Combine | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 5 | $49/mo |
| Topstep | Trading Combine | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | 10 | $99/mo |
| Topstep | Trading Combine | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | none | 15 | $199/mo |
| MyFundedFutures | Builder | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,000 | 4 / 40 micro | $153/mo |
| Tradeify | Growth Evaluation | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | $600 | 1 / 10 micro | — |
| Tradeify | Growth Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,250 | 4 / 40 micro | — |
| Tradeify | Growth Evaluation | $100K | $6,000 | $3,500 | 3.5% | $2,500 | 8 / 80 micro | — |
| Tradeify | Growth Evaluation | $150K | $9,000 | $5,000 | 3.3% | $3,750 | 12 / 120 micro | — |
| Tradeify | SELECT Evaluation | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | none | 1 / 10 micro | — |
| Tradeify | SELECT Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 4 / 40 micro | — |
| Tradeify | SELECT Evaluation | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | 8 / 80 micro | — |
| Tradeify | SELECT Evaluation | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | none | 12 / 120 micro | — |
| Take Profit Trader | Test Account | $25K | $1,500 | $1,500 | 6.0% | none | 3 / 30 micro | $150/mo |
| Take Profit Trader | Test Account | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 6 / 60 micro | $170/mo |
| Take Profit Trader | Test Account | $75K | $4,500 | $2,500 | 3.3% | none | 9 / 90 micro | $245/mo |
| Take Profit Trader | Test Account | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | 12 / 120 micro | $330/mo |
| Take Profit Trader | Test Account | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | none | 15 / 150 micro | $360/mo |
| Bulenox | Qualification (trailing model) | $25K | $1,500 | $1,500 | 6.0% | none | 3 | $145 |
| Bulenox | Qualification (trailing model) | $50K | $3,000 | $2,500 | 5.0% | none | 7 | $175 |
| Bulenox | Qualification (trailing model) | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | 12 | $215 |
| Bulenox | Qualification (trailing model) | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | none | 15 | $325 |
| Elite Trader Funding | 1 Step (Live Trailing) | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 8 / 80 micro | $207/mo |
| Elite Trader Funding | 1 Step (Live Trailing) | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | 14 / 140 micro | $257/mo |
| Elite Trader Funding | 1 Step (Live Trailing) | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | none | 18 / 180 micro | $347/mo |
| OneUp Trader | 1-Step Evaluation | $25K | $1,500 | $1,500 | 6.0% | none | 3 | $65/mo |
| OneUp Trader | 1-Step Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,500 | 5.0% | none | 6 | $75/mo |
| OneUp Trader | 1-Step Evaluation | $100K | $6,000 | $3,500 | 3.5% | none | 12 | $150/mo |
| OneUp Trader | 1-Step Evaluation | $150K | $9,000 | $5,000 | 3.3% | none | 15 | $175/mo |
| OneUp Trader | 1-Step Evaluation | $250K | $15,000 | $5,500 | 2.2% | none | 25 | $325/mo |
| Leeloo Trading | Performance Based Trading Account | $25K | $1,500 | $1,500 | 6.0% | none | — | $520 |
| Leeloo Trading | Performance Based Trading Account | $50K | $3,000 | $2,500 | 5.0% | none | — | $635 |
| Leeloo Trading | Performance Based Trading Account | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | — | $799 |
| Funded Futures Network | MAX Standard | $25K | $2,000 | $1,500 | 6.0% | none | — | $135/mo |
| Funded Futures Network | MAX Standard | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | — | $160/mo |
| Funded Futures Network | MAX Standard | $100K | $6,000 | $3,600 | 3.6% | none | — | $315/mo |
| Funded Futures Network | MAX Standard | $150K | $9,000 | $5,000 | 3.3% | none | — | $365/mo |
| Funded Futures Network | MAX Standard | $250K | $15,000 | $6,000 | 2.4% | none | — | $590/mo |
| Hola Prime Futures | 1-Step Challenge | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | none | 1 / 10 micro | — |
| Hola Prime Futures | 1-Step Challenge | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 3 / 30 micro | — |
| Hola Prime Futures | 1-Step Challenge | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | 7 / 70 micro | — |
| Hola Prime Futures | 1-Step Challenge | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | none | 10 / 100 micro | — |
| Goat Funded Futures | EOD Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 5 / 50 micro | $138 |
| Blue Guardian Futures | Futures Evaluation | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | none | 1 / 10 micro | — |
| Blue Guardian Futures | Futures Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,000 | 4 / 40 micro | — |
| Blue Guardian Futures | Futures Evaluation | $100K | $6,000 | $3,500 | 3.5% | $2,000 | 8 / 80 micro | — |
| Blue Guardian Futures | Futures Evaluation | $150K | $9,000 | $5,000 | 3.3% | $3,000 | 12 / 120 micro | — |
| FundedNext Futures | Flex | $50K | $2,500 | $1,500 | 3.0% | none | 3 / 30 micro | $133.99 |
| FundedNext Futures | Flex | $100K | $5,000 | $2,500 | 2.5% | none | 5 / 50 micro | $249.99 |
| FundedNext Futures | Flex | $150K | $8,000 | $4,000 | 2.7% | none | 8 / 80 micro | $483.99 |
| UProfit Trader | Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,100 | 3 | $130/mo |
| UProfit Trader | Evaluation | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | $2,200 | 6 | $193/mo |
| UProfit Trader | Evaluation | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | $3,000 | 9 | $327/mo |
| Apex Trader Funding | EOD Evaluation | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | $500 | 4 | — |
| Apex Trader Funding | EOD Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,000 | 6 | — |
| Apex Trader Funding | EOD Evaluation | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | $1,500 | 8 | — |
| Apex Trader Funding | EOD Evaluation | $150K | $9,000 | $4,000 | 2.7% | $2,000 | 12 | — |
| Apex Trader Funding | Intraday Evaluation | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | none | 4 | — |
| Apex Trader Funding | Intraday Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 6 | — |
| Apex Trader Funding | Intraday Evaluation | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | 8 | — |
| Apex Trader Funding | Intraday Evaluation | $150K | $9,000 | $4,000 | 2.7% | none | 12 | — |
| Lucid Trading | PRO Eval | $25K | $1,250 | $1,000 | 4.0% | $600 | 2 / 20 micro | $123 |
| Lucid Trading | PRO Eval | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,200 | 4 / 40 micro | $192 |
| Lucid Trading | PRO Eval | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | $1,800 | 6 / 60 micro | $307 |
| Lucid Trading | PRO Eval | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | $2,700 | 10 / 100 micro | $410 |
| TradeDay | Intraday | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 5 / 50 micro | $131/mo |
| Alpha Futures | Direct Qualified | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | $500 | 2 / 20 micro | $349 |
| Alpha Futures | Direct Qualified | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,000 | 4 / 40 micro | $519 |
| Alpha Futures | Direct Qualified | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | $2,000 | 8 / 80 micro | $689 |
| Alpha Futures | Direct Qualified | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | $3,000 | 10 / 100 micro | $859 |
| The5ers Futures | Futures Evaluation | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | none | 2 / 20 micro | $59 |
| The5ers Futures | Futures Evaluation | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | 4 / 40 micro | $100 |
| The5ers Futures | Futures Evaluation | $100K | $6,000 | $4,000 | 4.0% | $2,500 | 8 / 80 micro | $170 |
| The5ers Futures | Futures Evaluation | $150K | $9,000 | $6,000 | 4.0% | $3,750 | 12 / 120 micro | $199 |
| For Traders Futures | Fast Pro 1-Step | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,000 | — | $199 |
| E8 Futures | E8 Signature | $25K | $1,500 | $1,000 | 4.0% | none | — | $110 |
| E8 Futures | E8 Signature | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | none | — | $150 |
| E8 Futures | E8 Signature | $100K | $6,000 | $3,000 | 3.0% | none | — | $260 |
| E8 Futures | E8 Signature | $150K | $9,000 | $4,500 | 3.0% | none | — | $390 |
| Earn2Trade | Trader Career Path | $25K | $1,750 | $1,500 | 6.0% | $550 | 3 | $150/mo |
| Earn2Trade | Trader Career Path | $50K | $3,000 | $2,000 | 4.0% | $1,100 | 6 | $190/mo |
| Earn2Trade | Trader Career Path | $100K | $6,000 | $3,500 | 3.5% | $2,200 | 12 | $350/mo |
The “as %” column is this site’s arithmetic rather than the firm’s figure, and it is here to show what the dollars hide: Topstep's Trading Combine runs 3.0% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Tradeify's Growth Evaluation runs 3.3% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Tradeify's SELECT Evaluation runs 3.0% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Take Profit Trader's Test Account runs 3.0% to 6.0% across its own sizes; Bulenox's Qualification (trailing model) runs 3.0% to 6.0% across its own sizes; Elite Trader Funding's 1 Step (Live Trailing) runs 3.0% to 4.0% across its own sizes; OneUp Trader's 1-Step Evaluation runs 2.2% to 6.0% across its own sizes; Leeloo Trading's Performance Based Trading Account runs 3.0% to 6.0% across its own sizes; Funded Futures Network's MAX Standard runs 2.4% to 6.0% across its own sizes; Hola Prime Futures's 1-Step Challenge runs 3.0% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Blue Guardian Futures's Futures Evaluation runs 3.3% to 4.0% across its own sizes; FundedNext Futures's Flex runs 2.5% to 3.0% across its own sizes; UProfit Trader's Evaluation runs 3.0% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Apex Trader Funding's EOD Evaluation runs 2.7% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Apex Trader Funding's Intraday Evaluation runs 2.7% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Lucid Trading's PRO Eval runs 3.0% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Alpha Futures's Direct Qualified runs 3.0% to 4.0% across its own sizes; E8 Futures's E8 Signature runs 3.0% to 4.0% across its own sizes; Earn2Trade's Trader Career Path runs 3.5% to 6.0% across its own sizes . One published number, several products.
Topstep · Trading Combine
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
the starting balance
Daily limit
pauses trading
Profit split
90%
- The Maximum Loss Limit stops trailing for good once it catches up with where you started: "The MLL is a trailing limit. It rises as your end-of-day balance grows, but never moves down. Once it reaches your starting balance, it locks permanently."
- The Daily Loss Limit is optional rather than imposed, and pauses trading rather than closing the account: adding one "caps how much you can lose in a single session, so one bad day doesn’t turn into a closed account".
- Two prices per size, and the cheaper one is not the cheaper route: $49, $99 and $199 a month on the standard path, against $95, $149 and $229 on the path with no activation fee.
- Consistency is a target rather than a breach: "Your best single day should stay below 50% of your Profit Target to avoid increasing your Consistency Target."
Topstep — What is the Maximum Loss Limit — read 2026-08-31
MyFundedFutures · Builder
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
$100 above the starting balance
Daily limit
pauses trading
Profit split
80%
- The trail locks $100 ABOVE the starting balance rather than at it — "locks permanently once it reaches $100 above the starting balance" — which is a hundred dollars of permanent buffer no other firm here publishes.
- The daily loss limit is a soft pause rather than a breach: "$1,000 - soft pause".
- A cheaper drawdown is sold as an add-on: $1,500 instead of $2,000, at $125 rather than $153. Paying less buys a tighter cap, which is the reverse of the usual ladder.
- No consistency rule during the evaluation, and 50% at payout: "your single largest profit day cannot represent more than 50% of your total profits".
- One minimum trading day, against the two the firm’s general parameters article describes.
MyFundedFutures — Builder Plan 50k — read 2026-08-31
Tradeify · Growth Evaluation
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
pauses trading
Profit split
not published
- The drawdown level updates at the close and is ENFORCED IN REAL TIME, which is not the same thing and the firm says so: "intraday fluctuations do not move the drawdown level - it only updates at the end of the day. The level itself is still enforced in real time: if your net liquidation value touches it at any moment during the day, the account fails immediately, even if you recover before the close."
- The trail does not stop during the evaluation at all: "Drawdown only locks on Sim Funded accounts. Evaluation accounts do not have drawdown locking." Where it does lock, it locks at $100 above the starting balance.
- The daily loss limit is a soft breach and the drawdown is a hard one: "Hitting the Max Trailing Drawdown is a hard breach - your account fails permanently. This is different from the Daily Loss Limit which only pauses trading."
- No consistency requirement, which is what buys the one-day pass: "you can pass in just 1 trading day because there is NO consistency requirement".
- Position sizes were cut for accounts bought after 12 September 2025 — the $50K went from 5 contracts to 4, the $100K from 10 to 8, the $150K from 15 to 12 — and the firm publishes both ladders.
Tradeify — Select and Growth Evaluation Accounts — read 2026-08-31
Tradeify · SELECT Evaluation
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
not published
- The same targets as Growth and a TIGHTER drawdown at the two largest sizes: $3,000 against $3,500 at $100K, $4,500 against $5,000 at $150K. What it buys is the absence of a daily loss limit.
- No daily loss limit during the evaluation, stated rather than omitted: "Trade without daily loss restrictions during your evaluation. Your trailing max drawdown floor still applies at all times."
- A 40% consistency rule instead, and the firm names it as the reason for the three-day minimum: "3 days (due to consistency rule)".
- The payout policy is chosen AFTER passing rather than at purchase — Flex or Daily — which is the reverse of the usual order.
- A $300,000 size exists as a limited release with its own rules: KYC before purchase, no resets, three per user.
Tradeify — Select and Growth Evaluation Accounts — read 2026-08-31
Take Profit Trader · Test Account
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
80%
- The daily loss limit is shown struck through at EVERY size — "$500 Removed", "$1100 Removed", "$1600 Removed", "$2200 Removed", "$3300 Removed" — so the rule was withdrawn across the range rather than never having existed. The old figures are still on the panel.
- The daily loss limit is shown on the firm’s own panel as "$1100 Removed" — struck out rather than absent, so the product changed rather than never having had one.
- Three stages with different drawdowns: the Test account trails at the close, the PRO account trails intraday, and PRO+ returns to end-of-day with a 90/10 split and "no buffer requirement".
- Withdrawals from day one on the funded account, against the five to fifteen days the firm’s own comparison table attributes to competitors.
- Three trading days to reach PRO, reduced from five.
Take Profit Trader — account sizes and parameters — read 2026-08-31
Bulenox · Qualification (trailing model)
Drawdown
trails the intraday high
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
100%
- THE RISK MODEL IS CHOSEN AT CHECKOUT AND LOCKED FOR THE LIFE OF THE ACCOUNT, and the firm says so: "This choice is fixed for the life of the account." Trailing gives full position size from day one and no daily loss limit; end-of-day gives a scaling plan and a daily limit that "stops trading for the day rather than closing the account". Same sizes, same targets, same platforms — only the risk model changes.
- The drawdown as a share of the account halves across the ladder: $1,500 on $25,000 is 6% and $4,500 on $150,000 is 3%. One published rule, two products.
- Bought once with thirty days of access rather than by subscription, which is unusual here — most futures evaluations renew monthly.
- A second choice is also locked for life and costs real money: declaring professional status to Rithmic adds $116 a month for CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX data, and the status "is fixed for the life of the account — qualification, Master and funded".
- The first $10,000 of profit is kept in full.
Bulenox — Accounts and pricing — read 2026-08-31
Elite Trader Funding · 1 Step (Live Trailing)
Drawdown
trails the intraday high
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
100%
- The drawdown counts UNREALISED profit: "Drawdown Type: Live Trailing, Open and Realized Profit". A gain you never closed still raises the floor, and giving it back is a loss against the limit.
- No daily loss limit, stated as "None" on every size.
- The evaluation renews every thirty days, and passing costs again: activation is "$177.00" once at $50K and "$247.00" at $100K, or $87 a month.
- A reset is $47 at every size, which is a fifth of what the $50K evaluation costs and a seventh of the $150K.
- Six evaluation types are sold side by side — 1 Step, Direct to Funded, Static, Diamond Hands, End of Day and Fast Track — and only this one has been read here.
- Five minimum trading days to pass and eight active trading days before a first payout, which are different counters.
Elite Trader Funding — Evaluations — read 2026-08-31
OneUp Trader · 1-Step Evaluation
Drawdown
trails the intraday high
Stops trailing
the initial starting balance
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
90%
- All five sizes were read by stepping the account selector. The $250,000 is the outlier of the whole section: a $15,000 target against a $5,500 drawdown, which is 2.2% of the account where every other OneUp size gives 3% to 6%.
- The firm sells the trail-lock as its main advantage, in a table comparing itself to "The Rest": "Trailing drawdown STOPS at the initial starting balance" against "Trailing drawdown NEVER stops trailing".
- No daily loss limit, listed as an advantage rather than an omission — the same table puts "Impose Daily Loss Limit Restrictions" in the competitors’ column.
- A two-strike policy on the funded account rather than immediate termination, and the first $10,000 of profit is kept in full.
- Unlimited balance resets, and the platform licence and Level 2 data are included rather than charged monthly.
OneUp Trader — funded account pricing — read 2026-08-31
Leeloo Trading · Performance Based Trading Account
Drawdown
trails the intraday high
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
not published
- Ten traded days to pass, the longest minimum among the futures firms read here and ten times Tradeify Growth’s one.
- No daily drawdown, and full contracts rather than a scaling ladder.
- The price is published as "MONTH / NON-RECURRING", which reads as a month of access bought once rather than a subscription — $520 at $25K against OneUp’s $65 a month at the same size.
Leeloo Trading — account pricing — read 2026-08-31
Funded Futures Network · MAX Standard
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
not published
- All five MAX Standard sizes were read. THE $25,000 ASKS 8% RATHER THAN 6%: a $2,000 target where the $25,000 accounts here otherwise run $1,250 to $1,750. It is the highest target at that size in this section.
- The evaluation drawdown and the funded drawdown are published as separate columns, which most firms here do not separate at all.
- Listed at $160 a month with $80 shown beside it as a discount; the higher figure is recorded, since a promotion recorded as the price misstates it once the promotion ends.
Funded Futures Network — evaluation pricing — read 2026-08-31
Hola Prime Futures · 1-Step Challenge
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
the starting balance, once the account is up 4%
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
not published
- THE ONLY FUTURES FIRM HERE THAT PUBLISHES IN PER CENT: "EOD Trailing Drawdown — 4%" and a 6% profit target, with "(3% for $100k and $150k accounts)". Every other futures firm read for this site publishes dollars. The dollars above are those percentages applied to each size, and the firm’s own example fixes the $50K pair at $2,000.
- The trail stops at a point the firm states precisely: "Once your account reaches $52,000 (+4%), the limit locks at your starting balance ($50,000) and no longer trails."
- No minimum trading days at all — the field reads "NA" — and no time limit: "Trading Period: Unlimited".
- The percentage falls at the top of the ladder rather than the dollars rising: 4% at $25K and $50K, 3% at $100K and $150K.
Hola Prime — Futures trading rules — read 2026-08-31
Goat Funded Futures · EOD Evaluation
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
not published
- ONLY THE $50,000 WAS READ. $100K and $150K are sold on the same panel and did not open to this reading.
- No consistency rule in the evaluation OR on the funded account, and no daily loss limit — all three stated rather than omitted.
- A one-time fee rather than a subscription: $138 list, shown at $69. The list price is recorded, since a promotion recorded as the price misstates it once the promotion ends.
- Activation is $99 list, shown at $0, and a reset is $59.
- Accounts advertised to $750,000, well above the $150,000 ceiling most futures firms here stop at.
Goat Funded Futures — plans — read 2026-08-31
Blue Guardian Futures · Futures Evaluation
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
pauses trading
Profit split
not published
- The $25,000 account carries NO daily loss limit while all three larger sizes do — the smallest account is the least policed, which is the opposite of how these ladders usually run.
- The daily limit is a soft breach at every size that has one: "If reached, trading is paused until the next trading day."
- No consistency rule and no time limit, both stated as "None" rather than omitted.
- The firm explains each field beside it on the page — what a profit target is, what "None" means for a time limit — which no other futures firm read here does.
Blue Guardian — Futures evaluation parameters — read 2026-08-31
FundedNext Futures · Flex
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
95%
- The tightest drawdowns among the futures firms read here: $1,500 on a $50,000 account is 3.0%, against 4% at Topstep, Tradeify and Take Profit Trader on the same size.
- The target is lower to match — $2,500 at $50K against the $3,000 every other firm here asks — so the ratio moves less than the drawdown does.
- No daily loss limit, and a 40% consistency rule instead.
- Three more plans are sold on the same page — Legacy, Rapid and a 95% Flex reward tier — and only the Flex parameters were read.
- List prices are recorded; the page showed 47% off at the time of reading, which is a promotion rather than the price.
FundedNext Futures — challenge rules — read 2026-08-31
UProfit Trader · Evaluation
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
not stated
Profit split
not published
- THE ONLY FIRM IN THIS SECTION THAT PUBLISHES A PASS RATE, and it does so in its own disclaimer rather than its marketing: "22.45% of candidates passed the Uprofit Trader Evaluation Program during Q3 of the year 2024." It also says the programme "is difficult to pass even for experienced traders" and "is not suggested for individuals with little to no trading experience".
- A 50% consistency rule at every size, which most futures firms here either set lower or do not have at all.
- A second price ladder sits on the same page — $147, $227 and $377 against $130, $193 and $327 — with no parameters attached to it, so what the extra money buys is not published where the figures are.
- List prices are recorded; the page showed roughly 40% off at the time of reading, which is a promotion rather than the price.
UProfit Trader — evaluation plans and disclaimer — read 2026-08-31
Apex Trader Funding · EOD Evaluation
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
not stated
Profit split
not published
- THE THRESHOLD IS SET AT THE CLOSE AND ENFORCED THROUGH THE NEXT SESSION, which is not the same as a limit that only checks at the close: "The account may experience temporary drawdowns throughout the trading session, but it may never touch the EOD Threshold level itself. If at any moment during the trading session the account balance touches or falls below the EOD Threshold, all open positions are automatically liquidated, and the evaluation is immediately failed."
- Thirty days of access rather than an open-ended attempt, and no minimum trading days at all: "You may pass as soon as the profit target is reached."
- Seven calendar days to activate the funded account after passing, or the pass lapses.
- No consistency rule and no scaling during the evaluation — both printed as "Not Applied" — and the firm says both appear later, on the funded account.
- The $150,000 drawdown is $4,000, the only figure below $4,500 at that size among the futures firms read here.
- Evaluations may not be hedged against each other: passing by offsetting positions across accounts is a closure, not a failed attempt.
Apex Trader Funding — EOD and Intraday evaluations — read 2026-08-31
Apex Trader Funding · Intraday Evaluation
Drawdown
trails the intraday high
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
not published
- IDENTICAL TO THE EOD PLAN ON EVERY PUBLISHED FIGURE — same targets, same drawdowns, same contracts, same thirty-day access, no consistency, no scaling. The two differ in how the limit moves and in one rule the EOD plan has and this one does not: a daily loss limit.
- So the trade is legible for once: an intraday trail that follows the equity high, with no daily cap, against an end-of-day threshold with a daily cap attached.
- No minimum trading days, and seven calendar days to activate after passing.
Apex Trader Funding — EOD and Intraday evaluations — read 2026-08-31
Lucid Trading · PRO Eval
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
pauses trading
Profit split
not published
- THE DAILY LOSS LIMIT IS A SWITCH, not a rule: the panel prints it as "Daily Loss Limit ON|OFF" beside a figure. Every other firm read here either imposes one, omits one, or states it has none — Lucid hands the decision to the trader.
- The $25,000 asks $1,250, which is 5% of the account. Every other target in this section is 6%, so the smallest Lucid account is the only one on the field that is cheaper to pass in proportion.
- No activation fee on passing, which several futures firms here do charge — Elite ask $177 at $50K and Apex give seven days to pay or lose the pass.
- Bought once rather than by subscription, and passable in a single day.
Lucid Trading — PRO Eval accounts — read 2026-08-31
TradeDay · Intraday
Drawdown
trails the intraday high
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
not published
- ONLY THE $50,000 INTRADAY WAS READ. TradeDay sell the same sizes with an End of Day drawdown as a separate choice made before purchase, and those figures are not recorded here.
- A 30% consistency rule, the tightest in this section — most firms here set 40% or 50%, and several have none.
- A reset costs $59, the same as the discounted price of the evaluation itself at the time of reading.
- No activation fee on passing.
- List price recorded; the page showed 55% off, which is a promotion rather than the price.
TradeDay — pricing and account parameters — read 2026-08-31
Alpha Futures · Direct Qualified
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
not stated
Profit split
not published
- THE FIGURE RECORDED AS A PROFIT TARGET IS A PAYOUT THRESHOLD, and it falls after the first one: "$1,500 first · $1,000 after" at $25K, "$9,000 first · $6,000 after" at $150K. There is no evaluation to pass — the account is funded — so the target governs when you may be paid rather than whether you keep the account. The first figure is recorded.
- A payout cap sits beside it and does not scale with the account: $1,000 at $25K rising only to $3,000 at $150K, so a six-fold larger account raises the cap threefold.
- A 20% consistency rule at every size, the tightest at payout in this section.
- No scaling plan, stated as "No" rather than omitted.
Alpha Futures — Direct Qualified accounts — read 2026-08-31
The5ers Futures · Futures Evaluation
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
not published
- THE SECOND FIRM HERE TO PUBLISH A FUTURES ACCOUNT IN PER CENT: "Profit Target 6% / Max Loss (EOD) 4%". Hola Prime is the other, and both came to futures from forex. Every firm native to futures publishes dollars.
- The target falls once funded and the loss limit does not: 6% to pass, 4% thereafter, against 4% max loss throughout.
- The consistency rule is per POSITION rather than per day — "Consistency Rule – Per Position 40%" — which is a different rule from the per-day caps every other firm here publishes under the same name.
- The fee is refunded on the third payout rather than on passing, and there is no activation fee.
- All four sizes were read. THE DAILY LOSS LIMIT EXISTS ONLY ON THE TWO LARGER ACCOUNTS: 2.5% at $100K and $150K, and none at $25K or $50K, so the smaller accounts are the less policed ones. The page advertises scaling to $500,000 beyond the sizes sold.
The5ers — Futures parameters — read 2026-08-31
For Traders Futures · Fast Pro 1-Step
Drawdown
trails at the close
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
80%
- ONLY THE $50,000 WAS READ.
- No time limit on either stage, printed as "Unlimited" for the evaluation and for the funded account.
- A 48-hour payout guarantee and rewards paid on demand rather than on a cycle.
- List price recorded; the page showed 50% off at the time of reading.
For Traders — Futures challenge — read 2026-08-31
E8 Futures · E8 Signature
Drawdown
end of day, movement not stated
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
80%
- THE DRAWDOWN TYPE IS PRINTED AS "End of Day" AND NOTHING SAYS WHETHER THE LEVEL MOVES. The challenge block gives the target, the drawdown, the payout and the price, and never states whether the floor follows the account up — the property that decides what profit is for. The rules page, the how-it-works page, the FAQ and the help centre were each read for it.
- No activation fee, printed as "No Activation Fee" on every size rather than omitted.
- "Pass in as little as 1 Day" on every size, and no minimum trading days appear anywhere on the block.
- The drawdown is 4% of the account at $25K and $50K and 3% at $100K and $150K, so the larger accounts are the tighter ones in proportion.
- Three plans are sold side by side — E8 Signature, E8 Zero MAX and E8 Zero Starter — and only Signature was read.
- No contract limit appears in the parameter block at any size.
- List prices are recorded; the page showed 20% off with a code at the time of reading, which is a promotion rather than the price.
E8 Futures — challenges — read 2026-08-31
Earn2Trade · Trader Career Path
Drawdown
end of day, movement not stated
Stops trailing
never, or not published
Daily limit
none published
Profit split
80%
- THE DRAWDOWN IS LABELLED "EOD Drawdown" ON THE EVALUATION AND "Trailing Drawdown" ON THE FUNDED LIVE ACCOUNT, in the same table. The firm distinguishes the two words and never defines the first, so whether the evaluation floor moves is not published where the figures are.
- THE $25,000 ASKS 7% RATHER THAN 6%: a $1,750 target where most $25,000 accounts here ask $1,500. Funded Futures Network asks more still at $2,000, and Lucid asks least at $1,250.
- A 30% consistency rule at every size, the tightest during an evaluation in this section.
- No minimum trading days, printed as "No Minimum Trading Days" rather than omitted.
- A reset is $100 and is free when the subscription rebills, so failing costs nothing extra to a trader who was paying for another month anyway.
- The funded stage pays 50% under $1,500 and 80% above it, so the headline split applies only above the first $1,500.
- Up to five evaluation accounts may run at once, and one live funded account.
- The Gauntlet Mini is sold on the same page and was not read.
Earn2Trade — Trader Career Path — read 2026-08-31
What is not here yet, and why
This section is short because every figure on it was read from the firm’s own page, and most futures firms put their parameters in help-centre tables that refuse an automated reader — several return an outright 403. A plan appears here when its numbers have been read, and not before.
- · TickTick Trader — the parameters are published in full — $1,500, $3,000 and $6,000 targets at $25K, $50K and $100K — and every plan card is marked "Coming Soon", so nothing on the page can be bought. A product that cannot be purchased does not belong in a table of ones that can
- · BluSky Trading — the domain is parked with a registrar and offered for sale: "This domain is registered, but may still be available." There is no firm at this address to read
- · Legends Trading — not a prop firm. It sells a $149-a-month signals chat, mentorship and a trading course — there is no evaluation and no funded account anywhere on the site
- · Purdia Capital — the site does not resolve — ERR_TUNNEL_CONNECTION_FAILED on two separate readings weeks apart
The alternative would be to fill the table from summaries and secondary sites, which is how most comparison pages on the internet are built and the one thing this one will not do.
Questions
- Why are futures prop firms listed separately?
- Because the numbers do not convert. A forex firm publishes a drawdown as a percentage that holds at every account size; a futures firm publishes dollars, and those dollars are a different percentage at each size. Putting them in one ranking would mean comparing a figure a firm printed against a figure this site derived, in the same column.
- What is a trailing drawdown on a futures account?
- A maximum loss limit that rises as the account does. Whether it rises at the close or tick by tick inside the session is the whole product, and firms sell both. Where it stops rising is published and differs: Topstep lock theirs at the starting balance, MyFundedFutures $100 above it.
- Do futures prop firms have a daily loss limit?
- Not always, and not always as a breach. Topstep offer one rather than impose it and it pauses trading rather than closing the account. MyFundedFutures call theirs a "soft pause". That is a materially different rule from the forex convention, where breaching the daily limit usually ends the attempt.
- Are futures evaluation fees monthly?
- Usually, which is the other thing that does not carry over. A forex evaluation is bought once and a slow attempt costs no more than a fast one. Most futures evaluations are a subscription, so taking three months to pass costs three times taking one.